Breaking News: Per the workplace of NJPW occasions from March 1-15 have been canceled due to the Coronavirus. New Japan officers issued that statements earlier right this moment. The safety and well-being of not solely the workers and wrestlers but in addition the fans are of the highest precedence. It is a very severe difficulty and the highest precautions are being taken into impact instantly. 

The New Japan Cup as of now may not occur. Though the break-in motion cuts in the course of the match no phrase on if they’ll cancel it outright or postpone it. Some notable first-round match-ups are very anticipated by fans all over the world. One match fans are actually wanting ahead to is former IWGP Heavyweight champions, Kazuchika Okada towards Jay White. Okada won the New Japan Cup in 2019 incomes his means to dealing with Jay White at Madison Sq. Backyard in April. Amongst different high matches, individuals are ready for Kota Ibushi vs. Zack Sabre Jr. The British Heavyweight Champion Will Ospreay towards the By no means Openweight Champion Shingo Takagi. 

The affected dates and shows are as follows:

Anniversary Tour

Sunday March 1: Mito Municipal Gymnasium, Ibaraki

Monday March 2: Large Palette Fukushima

Anniversary Occasion

Tuesday March 3: Ota City Gymnasium, Tokyo

New Japan Cup

Wednesday March 4: Korakuen Corridor, Tokyo

Saturday March 7: Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium

Sunday March 8: Baycom Gymnasium, Hyogo

Monday March 9: Kochi Prefectural Gymnasium

Tuesday March 10: ZIP Enviornment Okayama

Thursday March 12: Korakuen Corridor, Tokyo

Friday March 13: Korakuen Corridor, Tokyo

Saturday March 14: Makuhari Messe, Chiba

There might be more updates as the times pass by on this horrible virus sweeping the complete world. Preserve protected everybody as we glance ahead to getting again to the motion. 

Leave a Reply