Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Indian Trio Included In Mumbai Squad After T20 I Series Versus Bangladesh

Bangladesh, India, Stats, Deepak Chahar, India vs Bangladesh

Young Indian cricketers- Shreyas Iyer, all-rounder Shivam Dube and pacer Shardul Thakur do not avoid playing courageous and non-stop brand name of cricket. They all were with Team India in Nagpur for T20 I series versus Bangladesh till 12 am. Today, they have actually been included in 18- member Mumbai squad for the last 4 league matches of the continuous Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy competition.

The trio was on nationwide responsibility for the just-concluded series versusBangladesh In the T20 I decider at Nagpur hung on Sunday (November 10), Shreyas Iyer and Shivam Dube played a critical function in the group’s success. Iyer smacked 5 massive 6s and 3 fours to his 33- ball 62 while Dube showcased his guts with the ball as he took 3 wickets to his name.

Shivam Dube
Shivam Dube in action. Credit: BCCI

Mumbai are now unbeaten in the premier domestic T20 competition, having overcame Mizoram, Haryana and Madhya Pradesh respectively. The group will be continued to be led by the Suryakumar Yadav. The latter has actually remained in outstanding type throughout the competition and if he keeps carrying out like this regularly, then the selectors may unlock for him.

Read More: Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Prithvi Shaw Likely To Make A Comeback After Serving Suspension

Washington Sundar signed up with Tamil Nadu after India responsibility:

Washington Sundar
Washington Sundar. Credit: BCCI

It is likewise worth discussing here that India off-spinner Washington Sundar has actually likewise joined his state group Tamil Nadu soon after finishing nationwide responsibility versus Bangladesh.

The all-rounder was included in the match versusBangladesh He may not have actually taken a wicket however was electrical and sharp in the field as he took a great catch to dismiss Liton Das off Deepak Chahar’s bowling. Group India beat Bangladesh by 30 runs and won the series 2-1.

Read More: Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Karnataka Create Indian Record With 15 th T20 Victory On Trot


Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Aditya Tare, Sarfaraz Khan, Jay Bista, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dube, Shubham Ranjane, Shams Mulani, Shardul Thakur, Dhawal Kulkarni, Kruthik Hangewadi, Parikshit Valsangkar, Raunaq Sharma, Dhurmil Matkar, Tushar Deshpande, Sujit Nayak and Atif Attarwala.

The post Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Indian Trio Included In Mumbai Squad After T20 I Series Versus Bangladesh appeared initially on CricketAddictor.

Cricket NEWS

Leave a Reply