Virgil van Dijk won the PFA Player of the Year, beating Eden Hazard and Raheem Sterling for the award.

“I think it’s the highest honour you can get as a player to get voted Player of the year by the players you play against every week. It’s special. I’m very proud and honoured to win,” said van Dijk.

Van Dijk is the first defender to win the award since John Terry in 2005. 

Football News

Leave a Reply