NEW YORK — Veterans Julius Peppers, Von Miller and Vernon Davis are among the 32 nominees introduced Thursday for the NFL’s Walter Payton Man of the Year award.

Not like up to now, when three finalists have been chosen earlier than a recipient was chosen, one participant from each NFL workforce is a finalist. All shall be acknowledged and take part in NFL features throughout Tremendous Bowl week. The Man of the Year shall be revealed at NFL Honors, when The Related Press’ particular person NFL awards are introduced, on Saturday evening, Feb. 2 in Atlanta.

The Man of the Year is honored for excellent neighborhood service actions off the sector, in addition to excellence on the sector. It was established in 1970 and renamed in 1999 for the Corridor of Fame operating again.

“The Man of the Year Award provides us the chance to acknowledge 32 exemplary gamers whose dedication to excellence extends on and off the sector,” NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell stated. “This yr’s nominees have used their platforms to rework communities throughout the nation. We’re proud of their work and have fun their dedication and affect by means of this award.”

A complete of $500,000 shall be donated within the title of the 2018 recipient, with $250,000 going to Character Playbook, the NFL and United Manner’s digital character training program. An extra donation of $250,000 shall be made to the charity of his selection.

The opposite 31 finalists will obtain a donation of $50,000 of their title to develop Character Playbook, and an extra donation of up to $50,000 to their charity of selection. All donations are courtesy of the NFL Basis, United Manner Worldwide, and Nationwide, the presenter of the Walter Payton Award.

The 5 present gamers who’ve won the award — Drew Brees, Thomas Davis, Larry Fitzgerald, Eli Manning and J.J. Watt — put on a Man of the Year patch on their jerseys. All 2018 finalists will put on a Man of the Year helmet decal starting this week by means of the tip of the season.

The finalists:

Arizona Cardinals — Antoine Bethea

Atlanta Falcons -Grady Jarrett

Baltimore Ravens -Brandon Carr

Buffalo Payments- Lorenzo Alexander

Carolina Panthers- Julius Peppers

Chicago Bears- Trey Burton

Cincinnati Bengals- Carlos Dunlap

Cleveland Browns -Christian Kirksey

Dallas Cowboys- Dak Prescott

Denver Broncos — Von Miller

Detroit Lions- Matthew Stafford

Inexperienced Bay Packers- Kenny Clark

Houston Texans- Whitney Mercilus

Indianapolis Colts -Jabaal Sheard

Jacksonville Jaguars -Blake Bortles

Kansas Metropolis Chiefs- Dustin Colquitt

Los Angeles Chargers — Corey Liuget

Los Angeles Rams -Andrew Whitworth

Miami Dolphins -Kenny Stills

Minnesota Vikings -Kyle Rudolph

New England Patriots — Devin McCourty

New Orleans Saints — Mark Ingram

New York Giants -Michael Thomas

New York Jets — Kelvin Beachum

Oakland Raiders — Marshawn Lynch

Philadelphia Eagles — Chris Lengthy

Pittsburgh Steelers — Cameron Heyward

San Francisco 49ers -Robbie Gould

Seattle Seahawks -Ok.J. Wright

Tampa Bay Buccaneers -Gerald McCoy

Tennessee Titans -Jurrell Casey

Washington Redskins — Vernon Davis

NFL News

Leave a Reply